vLIB
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Fri, 21. December 2007 - 09:13:53

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Please register with your real name and do not post any SPAM! Violations: "Hk." and "Getagrip" => deleted
1.459 Posts in 346 Topics by 21 Members
Latest Member: Tim81
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  vLIB
|-+  English support
| |-+  vlibTemplate, vlibMimeMail, vlibDate
| | |-+  [URGENT] PowerHelpDesk does not work any more
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: [URGENT] PowerHelpDesk does not work any more  (Read 970 times)
ClausVB
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 496



WWW
on: Tue, 23. September 2003 - 11:41:18

Update from 4-0-0 to 4-0-1.

Code:
Fatal error vlibTemplate Error Parse error!

To debug this file, use vlibTemplateDebug instead of vlibTemplate in the class instantiationi.e. new vlibTemplateDebug. in /opt/lampp/htdocs/PHD_gkd_prod/include/vlib/vlibTemplate/error.php on line 85

vlibTemplateDebug.php:
This is the array with which the Loops are built:
Code:
Array




Half an hour everything worked. I just did an update. I made the update to fix the "$tmpl->grab();" bug.

Any help appreciated.

Regards,
Claus
Logged
releasedj
Guest
Reply #1 on: Wed, 24. September 2003 - 13:01:04

Can you provide more info?

Which page is this happening on? I downloaded PHD so I'll look at it.

Any other info would be helpful.

Thanks,

Kelvin
Logged
ClausVB
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 496



WWW
Reply #2 on: Thu, 25. September 2003 - 08:44:28

A difference in the rest of my programming is here my function "showCaseInfo()".

It is used to display all variaties of cases in different manners.

That means:

PHD works with loops and setVar until I use this function like

tmpl->setvar('user', $PHP_AUTH_USER);

showCaseInfo();

All $tmpl methods within this function doesn't seem to work.

Note: I didn't change anything in this function while I upgraded.

Regards,
Claus
Logged
releasedj
Guest
Reply #3 on: Fri, 26. September 2003 - 16:19:21

Check that the $tmpl object is actually an object within the function:

Code:

if is_object$tmpl echo "Yes, it's an object!";



Did you update a server or anything?
Logged
ClausVB
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 496



WWW
Reply #4 on: Fri, 26. September 2003 - 16:37:56

Quote
Check that the $tmpl object is actually an object within the function:

Code:
[!--QuoteEBegin--][!--QuoteEBegin--]if is_object$tmpl echo \"Yes, its an object!\";[!--QuoteEBegin--][!--QuoteEBegin--]


Did you update a server or anything?


Quote CVB: "Half an hour everything worked."

=> Half an hour ago everything worked, i.e. I didn't do anything exept the update 4-0-0 to 4-0-1.

Is your installation of PHD working?

If we (I will try sunday) cannot solve this matter I will downgrade again.

Regards,
Claus
Logged
releasedj
Guest
Reply #5 on: Wed, 01. October 2003 - 11:40:01

I have not installed PHD. If you downgrade, does it work then?
Logged
ClausVB
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 496



WWW
Reply #6 on: Wed, 01. October 2003 - 18:35:59

Yes, Kelvin, it does.

To say it clearly: It is a vLIB-matter to 100%.

I assume it is because I use the following function:

Code:
showCaseInfoadm_newEntry.php, $result, 0;


Code:
//////

// This function is used to show one or more cases

// c_id, c_open, etc. in a table.

// @param   string  $linkFile     --- e.g. case_newEntry.php OR noLink

// @param   string  $result       --- Result of mysql_query

// @param   int     $entriesYesNo --- defines if entries should be

// shown or not



function showCaseInfo$linkFile, $result, $entriesYesNo



showCaseInfo uses (inside): $tmpl = new vlibTemplate('tmpl/main_showCases.htm');

Please install PHD and see for yourself.

The key is the function call. Everything else is working.

Regards,
Claus
Logged
releasedj
Guest
Reply #7 on: Thu, 02. October 2003 - 13:27:33

This was actually caused by an HTML comment in your code which clashed with the new ability to use short tags i.e. <VAR ..> instead of <TMPL_VAR ...>. Your HTML comment <!-- LOOP start --> was incorrectly being picked up as a loop.

I have released vLIB version 4.0.2 which add a new option ENABLE_SHORTTAGS to vlibIni.php. This is defaulted to 0 to disable the use of shorttags and so should fix the problem that you've been expeiencing.

Try it out and let me know if it does sort everything out.

Download url: http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/vlib/vL...-2.zip?download

Thanks,

Kelvin
Logged
ClausVB
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 496



WWW
Reply #8 on: Fri, 03. October 2003 - 14:47:25

changed the comments works now.

BTW: I will update as soon as possible.

Thanks Kelvin.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!